THE GIRL BEFORE

THE GIRL BEFORE

Résumé

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In the tradition of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in Cabin 10, and Gone Girl comes an enthralling psychological thriller that spins one womans seemingly good fortune, and another womans mysterious fate, through a kaleidoscope of duplicity, death, and deception. SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY RON HOWARD Please make a list of every possession you consider essential to your life. The request seems odd, even intrusive--and for the two women who answer, the consequences are devastating. EMMA Reeling from a traumatic break-in, Emma wants a new place to live. But none of the apartments she sees are affordable or feel safe. Until One Folgate Street. The house is an architectural masterpiece: a minimalist design of pale stone, plate glass, and soaring ceilings. But there are rules. The enigmatic architect who designed the house retains full control: no books, no throw pillows, no photos or clutter or personal effects of any kind. The space is intended to transform its occupant--and it does. JANE After a personal tragedy, Jane needs a fresh start. When she finds One Folgate Street she is instantly drawn to the space--and to its aloof but seductive creator. Moving in, Jane soon learns about the untimely death of the homes previous tenant, a woman similar to Jane in age and appearance. As Jane tries to untangle truth from lies, she unwittingly follows the same patterns, makes the same choices, crosses paths with the same people, and experiences the same terror, as the girl before. Praise for The Girl Before Dazzling, startling, and above all cunning--a pitch-perfect novel of psychological suspense. --Lee Child The Girl Before generates a fast pace. . . . [J. P.] Delaney intersperses ethics questions on stand-alone pages throughout the book. . . . The single most ingenious touch is that were not provided either womans answers. --The New York Times J. P. Delaney builds the suspense. -- Vanity Fair Immediate guarantee: You will not be able to put this book down. . . . Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will realize that theres not only more where that came from, but its also more thrilling. -- American Booksellers Association

Avis des internautes

Avis général

(Cet ouvrage n'a pas encore d'avis)

Donnez votre avis

(De "Peu d'intérêt" à "Excellent")

  • EAN

    9781524797836

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Nombre de pages

    464 Pages

  • Longueur

    18 cm

  • Largeur

    11 cm

  • Poids

    230 g

  • Distributeur

    Olf

Rayons : Policier & Thriller > Policier

empty